City of Heavenly Fire Release

If you’re a fan of the YA fantasy series, The Mortal Instruments, by Cassandra Clare, you would know that the last installment of the book was released on Tuesday, May 27th. Even if you’re not a fan of the series, if you’re active in the community of book lovers, you probably still would have at least heard of it. Although it might not be my favorite, I definitely do enjoy the books of The Mortal Instruments series, and have been eagerly anticipating this book since reading City of Lost Souls. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be able to pick up a copy of City of Heavenly Fire until mid-June, which is when school ends for me.

I’ve heard a lot of theories for City of Heavenly Fire, and some are ones that really add up and that I suspect to be true.

Basically, I’m terrified for this read. The little hints that Cassandra has been dropping have been stressing me out big time, and I’m really afraid to enter what I know will be an emotional whirlwind.

If you’ve already bought City of Heavenly Fire, or even already read it/begun it, or like me are unable to begin the book until later, let me know in the comments what your hopes and expectations are! Please refrain from commenting spoilers, I would really hate to have my reading experience, as well as others’, be ruined. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

