Update 3/16/15

I know that I hardly ever post personal posts, but I thought I’d write a quick one to let you guys know why I haven’t posted a book review since the tail-end of January. I know it’s been an extremely long time for me to go without posting a review, but I promise that I’m not just being lazy. It all comes down to the fact that I haven’t been reading as much.

It’s not that I’m in a reading slump- if anything, I’ve been wanting to read more than ever. It’s just that my second semester of the school year is (I previously hadn’t thought this was possible) even more hectic than the first. With all of my school work + extracurriculars, I’m left with practically no time for reading.

However, I plan to catch up on a lot of reading once spring break comes around, and thankfully, that’s in only two weeks. I’m currently working on a review of The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller, which should be up in a few days.

Thank you guys for being so patient with me and for continuously checking up on my blog!

Leave a Reply

