Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish 

This topic was described as “no matter the genre or what it’s about…you’ll buy it from these authors!”

*I could only think of five authors; these authors are listed in no particular order of preference!

1. J.K. Rowling

Purchasing Jo’s books is the least I can do to thank her- the Harry Potter series is one that will always be my forever favorite, and I can’t thank Jo enough for everything her books have done for me. No matter what genre her books are or what the subject matter is, I’ll always buy her work out of faith that it’ll be a worthwhile read.

2. Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas is the author of one of my all time favorite fantasy series- probably my favorite fantasy series, actually, with the sole exception of Harry Potter. She has yet to disappoint me, and has, in fact, only continuously impressed and delighted me with her writing. I’ll definitely always buy anything she writes.

3. Melina Marchetta

Melina Marchetta is the author of my all time favorite book in general- On The Jellicoe Road was practically life changing for me, and although I haven’t yet had the chance, I plan to purchase and read all of her published works as soon as possible, and plan to continue doing so.

4. Kate DiCamillo

Kate DiCamillo’s books are among the most prominent from my childhood. Her books manage to be sweet and touching and oddly moving, and I’ll never tire of re-reading them, no matter what my age is. I’ll always purchase anything she writes.

5. Rick Riordan (?)

A few years ago, Rick Riordan would have been on this list without any hesitation whatsoever on my part- I’ve read every book that he’s ever published. However, recently I’ve been having issues with Rick Riordan’s writing and the messages that he’s been putting out through his works. So, I’m very tentatively adding his name to this list, but there’s no guarantee that I’ll continue to purchase his works if his writing continues down this track.

Leave a Reply

