April Wrap Up

Not a lot was achieved in April in terms of reading- basically, nothing at all. I’ve only just recently recommitted myself to blogging and reading despite my hectic schedule, and it’s really hard to find the time to read books when considering schoolwork, debate, extracurriculars, impending college apps (!?), etc. 

I’ve been really stressed this month, since school has been so difficult. Thankfully, though, the school year is coming to a close! I just need to suffer through May and the first week of June and I’ll be free (until my crazy summer schedule consumes me).


Books I Read

This is pretty pathetic, I won’t lie. I read one book in April, and it was on the last day of the month 😂

209833621

I read Passenger, by Alexandra Bracken, which I ended up really enjoying. A review will be coming soon, so stay tuned! 


Books I Bought

did pick up a few books from BookOutlet, but since those books haven’t arrived yet, I’m going to be saving them for my May Book Haul, so keep an eye out for that! 


 

Posts Made in April

Book Reviews 

Tour Stops

Author Interviews

Blog Updates


I can’t promise that May will be drastically better than April in terms of the number of books I’ll read, but since it is the final stretch before my summer break begins, I can say that the worst will soon be over. I hope April was a successful reading month for everyone else (hopefully more successful than mine); my May TBR will be up tomorrow. Here’s to a new month! 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

    1. Ah I know what you mean! Passenger had been sitting on my shelf for months before I finally decided to force myself out of my slump and read it last night. I’m glad I did, because I definitely enjoyed it, and I hope you end up enjoying it too! 🙂

    1. Haha, yeah that’s a good mindset to have! I definitely recommend it; it’s a bit slow and confusing in the beginning but its pace really quickens and becomes so consuming. I hope you enjoy it, too, and I’m excited to see your thoughts on it!

Leave a Reply

