May TBR

I can’t believe we’re already 5 months into 2016. Thankfully, though, that means that I’m only 1 month (and a few days) away from my summer break (thank God). However, this means that this is really my final stretch until the school year ends for good, so I’m really going to have to focus on school and won’t have a lot of time for reading. I’ll try to squeeze in time for reading wherever I can, though, so we’ll see how this month goes. 


1. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

17378527

As you all probably know by now, The Raven Cycle is one of my all time favorite series, and I’ve been waiting for The Raven King since last January. I’ve been fortunate enough to have been sent The Raven King by Scholastic in exchange for an honest review, and I can’t even describe how excited I am to FINALLY read it. I really, really hope I manage to read it this month.


2. Palo Alto by James Franco

20523860

My best friend bought me this book a while ago, since she loved its movie adaption, and I really want to get around to reading it. It’s gotten relatively low reviews, but I still want to give it a try. 


Sorry this TBR is a day late! I loved being able to read a lot of fellow book bloggers’ TBRs yesterday, and hope everyone gets to achieve their goals. Happy May!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “May TBR

  1. Good luck with school! I really need to start the Raven Cycle series, I’ve heard nothing but good things 😀 I read Palo Alto a few years ago and really didn’t like the writing style but hopefully you’ll have more luck with it! 😛

    1. Yeah I haven’t heard the best things about Palo Alto, but I’d feel bad DNFing it since my best friend gave it to me, so I’ll give it a shot! I really hope you pick up The Raven Cycle and enjoy it, it’s one of my all time favorites!

Leave a Reply

