Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You’d Want To Meet at Book Expo America & Bookcon

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Lainey @ GingerReadsLainey on Youtube 

Hey guys! While I’ve been doing Top Ten Tuesday for a while now, this is my first time trying out Top 5 Wednesday! I think that the topics for this meme are really great, and I’m excited to get involved. 

I’ve never been to BEA/Bookcon, but it’s been a dream of mine for a few years now to attend! I hope I’ll get the chance to one day, but for now, I’m content with listing the authors I’d want to meet if I could go. This was actually really difficult to do, because there are so many incredible authors attending BEA/Bookcon that I would absolutely love to meet. 

1.  Sarah J. Maas

I would be so excited to be able to meet Sarah J. Maas! If any of you don’t know, she’s the author of my favorite high fantasy series, Throne of Glass. Her books are honestly so magical and special to me, and I think I’d faint if I managed to get signed copies! 

2.Maggie Stiefvater

My heart legitimately stalled in my chest when I saw Maggie’s name on the list for Bookcon. She’s the author of The Raven Cycle, another one of my all time favorite series. I just have such a deep and genuine love for those books and for the characters in her series, and I would love to be able to talk to her about them and ask her more questions about them (and beg her to give them happy lives). 

3. Marissa Meyer 

Marissa!! Meyer!! God, I love The Lunar Chronicles series so much. It’s so creative and well written, and definitely my favorite fairy tale retelling(s). 

4. Morgan Matson

By now, you guys probably know how much I love Morgan Matson. Morgan Matson is the author of one of my favorite contemporaries, Since You’ve Been Gone. Since You’ve Been Gone is basically my go-to book for when I’m feeling down, because it always puts me in a good mood and makes me feel light inside. I’d love to meet the author who blessed me with such a beautiful book.

5. Alexandra Bracken

Alexandra Bracken is the author of The Darkest Minds series- my close group of friends was obsessed with TDM when it first came out a few years ago, and I remember reading it and being absolutely enraptured. It was immediate love. 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You’d Want To Meet at Book Expo America & Bookcon

Leave a Reply

