Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish 

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday in a really long time, and it wasn’t super easy for me – I know I spend way too much time on my computer, but when I think about it, what am I actually doing? What sites am I actually on? 😂 This won’t be in any actual order. 

1. YouTube 

I used to be really into watching sketch/comedy channels, but now I mainly watch BookTubers and beauty gurus. Some of my favorites are Jenn Im, Maddi Bragg, Kathleen Lights, Zoe @ readbyzoe, and Regan @ Peruse Project

2. Tumblr

I used to be on Tumblr 24/7, but as school’s gotten busier and life has gotten more hectic, I go on it less and less. I still go on quite often, though, especially since Woke Culture (the other blog I write for) is situated on Tumblr. 

3. Buzzfeed

I go on Buzzfeed whenever I need to wind down, or whenever I need something mindless to do. I usually head straight for their quizzes! 

4. New York Times 

It’s really important to me that I stay on top of the news, and that I stay socially/politically/globally aware, so I’m frequently on the NYT site and app (I have a subscription). 

5. Reddit

I mainly go on Reddit for their mental health support threads and their MakeUpAddiction thread – both are incredibly helpful! 

6. Sephora

I really, really love makeup, so I’m always on Sephora – loving both books and makeup requires a lot of self control. 

7. Twitter

I’m usually on Twitter on my iPhone, but I use it on the computer, too. 

8. Netflix

I’m pretty sure this counts as a site rather than an app. But yeah, I love Netflix! It’s really convenient, and a lot of really great movies/shows are on there. 


I couldn’t think of any other non-book related website that I love visiting, so I stopped at 8 – I visit a lot of websites for school, but I definitely don’t love those! I feel like I always have this problem with Top 10 Tuesday- it’s difficult for me to think of all 10 things. 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books

  1. Youtube, Tumblr and Buzzfeed are the best. There are days when I just spend my entire day in those sites. I always end up im the weird side of internet after, watching/reading about the most random stuff! Great list ❤

  2. Yeees for Jenn Im! I pretty much YouTube for beauty and food, and she’s definitely one of my favourites. Reddit is also a site that I frequent, though I’m more the /r/AskReddit, /r/gifrecipes and /r/childrenfallingover type. 😛

Leave a Reply

