Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-traveling-blogger-award_thumb2

Thank you so, so much to Poulami @ Daydreaming Books for nominating me for this award! Make sure you go and check out her post because she’s great. 

By way of accepting this award, here are the rules to follow:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the questions the tagger has given you.
  • Nominate ten six other bloggers.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

1. What are you most passionate about?

That’s a good question. I’m really invested in international relations (my future major) and world affairs, so I’m definitely really passionate about that. I’m also really passionate about issues of race.

2. How long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging for over 2 years now! This, currently, is definitely the best period of blogging that I’ve ever had, though. 

3. How many series have you completed so far? Any favourites?

I can’t even name all the series I’ve completed HAHAH, but some of my favorites include the Harry Potter series (shocking), the Raven Cycle quartet, the Hunger Games trilogy, and the Throne of Glass series. 

 4. What do you like to do aside blogging?

Besides blogging, I (obviously) love to read, write, spend time with my friends, do some research, debate, etc. 

5. What’s your dream job?

I don’t really have a dream job at this moment in time. There’s a lot I have to figure out, hahah.

6. Any particular person or people who inspired you to blog?

No, not really! I just remember stumbling across Booktube through Sasha @ abookutopia, finding her book blog, and deciding that I wanted to start one, too. 

7. Have you been into reading slumps?

Yes, definitely – they usually don’t last too long, though. 

8. If your answer is yes to the above question, then how do you get out of it?

I usually try to read a quick, entertaining read that doesn’t require too much mental effort! 

9. What’s your favourite subject in your school/college?

Definitely English or History – I’ve always loved both, and I have a really good memory, so History comes easy to me. 

10. Which one do you prefer- Ice cream or cake?

Ice cream – preferably mint chocolate chip! 


My questions: 

1. Which fictional animal/pet would you bring to life? (ex: Chainsaw from The Raven Cycle, Hedwig from Harry Potter)

2. If you could steal any fictional character’s life, who would it be?

3. What’s your favorite book-to-movie adaptation? 

4. What fairy-tale retelling would you be interested in reading? (For example, I’m really into retellings of The 12 Dancing Princesses!)

5. What’s your go-to snack when reading?

6. Who are some of your favorite bands/artists?

7. Would you rather only be able to buy 1 book a month OR have unlimited access to borrowing books from the library?

8. Would you rather find one place to settle in for the rest of your life OR move around every 2 years?

9. Do you prefer musicals or plays?

10. Who is your ultimate fictional crush?


My nominations:

18 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Your answers are lovely! My favourite subjects were English and History too 🙂 International relations as a major is so interesting! Best of luck with it.

    I’ve actually had loads of blogs in the past, but I haven’t been as invested in most of them as I have with book blogging. Here’s hoping I won’t ever give up on book blogging! Let’s keep at it 😀

      1. No way! I’m beaming over here 🙂 Thank you!! I hope you never stop either – I look forward to your posts all the time!

  2. Great answers, sweetheart.
    I literally get so excited when you tag me in stuff, you have no idea. Not only does it allow me to spend more time obsessing over books, but it also lets me know that you still love me. 😘

  3. Congrats on award! Insightful and honest answers. I 💜 your questions too! Especially 1, 2, 5, and 10. Too many fictional crushes to count. 🙂

  4. Great answers. Two years is quite a long time, and I’m glad this is your best period of blogging! What do you think has changed?

    Yay for mint choc chip ice cream, and thanks for the tag! ❤

    1. What’s changed and made the most difference is most definitely that I’m interacting with bloggers a lot more – I used to never bother interacting with other book bloggers, honesty because I didn’t know how big of a community/how welcoming of a community there was. Now that I interact with other bloggers more often, it’s honestly just such a better experience!

  5. Ah, that’s so cool that you’ve been blogging for two years! I’m glad you’re having your best period of blogging! Sasha was the first BookTuber I stumbled across and she really helped inspire me to get back into reading and everything!

    Thanks for the nomination! I can’t wait to answer your questions ♥

Leave a Reply

