The Miranda Sings Award // aka, the best award name ever

Thank you so much to Fatima @ NoteablePad for nominating me for this award! She’s genuinely the sweetest human being, so be sure to check out her post and her blog. 


sans-titre

THE RULES :

  • Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger who nominated you.
    Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List seven (7) things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation (i.e. Don’t say things like – “I’m prettier than an average person.” or “People have told me I’m smart.” You are pretty. You are smart.)

I’m not going to lie – this was pretty stressful for me to think about. I’m more used to criticizing myself than I am to complimenting myself, so I really struggled with coming up with 7 things that I love about myself. It’s kind of sad, because I am 100% all for self-love, and think that it’s incredibly important and empowering – but when it comes to myself, it can be hard to be kind. 

The traits I talk about are the ones that I love the most and find the most important – there are other things that I may be proud of (like I’m proud that I’m a smart person – which is an interesting thing to be proud of, if you really think about, haha – but there are other things that I value more than being smart) but these are the things that I genuinely love about myself because I find them to be really important for people to have. 


7 Things I Love About Myself

1. I love my sense of humor. And I know that 90% of the time I’m the only one who thinks I’m hilarious, but I know that I’m genuinely a pretty funny (albeit sarcastic) and witty person. 

2. I love how compassionate I am. I’ve always been an extremely compassionate person, and I continue to be – from my view on politics to my view on literally anything, I’ve always genuinely cared about people and other people’s wellbeing, and I hope that’s something I never lose. 

3. I love how passionate I am. This is really similar to the compassionate thing, but yeah. When I care about something, I tend to be extremely passionate about it. 

4. I love my legs. First physical trait, nice! But yeah – I’ve always been told that I have good legs, and it’s one of the things I appreciate most about myself. I really do love my legs! 

5. I love that I’m good at debate. This one is a bit more out there, but it’s true – being good at debate is one of the things that I genuinely take pride in, and it’s something that makes me feel so good about myself. There are very few things that feel better than when I’ve won a debate tournament. 

6. I love how resilient I am. I don’t want to get too into this one, but something I’ve learned over the years is that I’m a very resilient person. And I love that about myself. 

7. I love how resourceful I am. I always manage to use what I have to find a way to help myself or do what I need to do. Along with this, I’m really independent, and both my independence and resourcefulness are things that work well together. 


I really love this award, and think it’s important for us all to recognize and identify the things that we love about ourselves! If I don’t nominate you for whatever reason but you still want to go through with this, then here: I give you an honorary nomination!

I nominate.. 

16 thoughts on “The Miranda Sings Award // aka, the best award name ever

  1. Aw, I’m so glad you posted this! It’s what I really like about this award: you can be honest and appreciate what you love about yourself. You’re such a lovely person, and this really comes across! I can tell you’re a passionate person 🙂 It’s so nice to know more about you .. I feel the same about debating too. High five!

  2. Thanks for the tag, and great answers! Haha, I’m also all for self-love but it can be hard sometimes putting down what you love about yourself in words. I’m glad you did so, though – those are all some very good traits and I’m happy you shared them with us. ❤

  3. Biting back the self-criticism can be ridiculously tough. But seriously, from my perspective you seem 100% amazing, and I’m not surprised that you were able to come up with seven A++ traits to love about yourself.

    There’s something about reading other people’s (non-arrogant) self-praise that just makes my day–so thank you for that, and for the tag! 🙂

  4. I already knew you were a wonderful person, but I loved reading this post 😊 This award is one of my favourites because I love seeing people be kind to themselves, which also makes me a hypocrite because I am the worst at being nice to myself haha so I definitely understand your struggles! I love that you’re good at debate! That would be such a cool skill to have.

    And thank you for the nomination! I’ve done this one already (and like I said above struggled a lot haha), but I appreciate the thought so, so much ♥♥!

  5. Such a cute tag!! I hate how appreciating yourself is often seen as egotistical, as if we don’t deal with enough insecurities and self doubt as it is! Thanks for the nomination.

  6. Aww, I absolutely loved reading seven of the things you love about yourself, Katherine! You’re such a wonderful and genuine person! I wish I was also good at debating – I usually just get too heated during debates though, haha. Thank you so much for nominating me! It means so much. 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

