Semi-Hiatus Announcement // June 8-25

semi-hiatus

😦 I’m honestly sad about this (and slightly worried), but this is my semi-hiatus announcement post. I feel like this is occurring around a time when a lot of other blogs are also going on a semi-hiatus, coincidentally. I’ll be gone from June 8-25, and besides the occasional check-in and commenting, I probably will not be able to be active. 

My reason for going on a semi-hiatus is that I will be doing a lot of traveling this month – I have a lot happening, and I’m not going to be in the same place for more than a week until the 25th! It’s just not possible for me to remain as active on my blog as I am now while I’m travelling and all over the place. 

I’ve scheduled quite a few posts in advance, however, so about 3-4 new posts a week will still be posted on my blog for you all! I wouldn’t want to leave you guys without any new content 🙂

I’ll try my best to be as active as possible on Twitter, and I’ll be updating my Goodreads all the time with my reading progress – I’m hoping to get a lot of books read, since I’ll have a lot of time on my hands in between airports and plane rides. I’ll miss being active a lot, but I’ll be back as soon as I can! I hope you guys have a great rest of the month 🙂

31 thoughts on “Semi-Hiatus Announcement // June 8-25

  1. Yeah, I’ve seen several bloggers announce their hiatus. It must be because it’s summer!

    Enjoy your travels 😊

    It’s great that you’ve managed to build a backlog of posts to schedule. That means you’re very dedicated to your blog.

    1. Thanks so much, Reg! I just came back from going to New York (Manhattan), and tomorrow I’m on my way to Cancún, and the week after I’m back in California but technically gone again because of a debate intensive program I’m attending.

Leave a Reply

