August Wrap Up

august wrap up

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I’ve done a monthly wrap up, but since I’m officially back and active on this blog, I thought it was only necessary to make one. 

August was a pretty busy month for me – like most months, I know, but August was especially busy because it was the month I went back to school. I don’t think I’ll be able to get a ton of reading done until my second semester (so after January 2017), but I’ll try to read on my downtime as much as possible. 


Books I Read

I read 4 books in August – which isn’t exactly ideal, but probably reasonable from this point on, seeing that I’m back in school (I’m a full-time student, by the way). And anyways, I ended up loving all the books that I read, so I’d consider August to have been a success! Reviews are scheduled for the books I haven’t reviewed + posted about yet! 

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne – ★★★★★
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood – ★★★½
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows #1) – ★★★★★
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin (Wolf by Wolf #1) – ★★★½

Posts in August

Reviews

Miscellaneous


So, that’s a wrap for August! I’ll definitely be posting a lot more in September – hopefully like the way I was before my hiatus. And like I mentioned in my update post, Makayla @ Invisible Reads and I are planning a few features out for our blogs, so those should be up by next month. I hope everyone had a great August, and here’s to a great September! 

12 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

  1. What a fun amazing reading month with all those high star ratings! I’ve been seeing a lot of people read Six of Crows and I’m just so ecstatic that everyone is loving it. At least you won’t have to wait long for Crooked Kingdom. Happy that you’re active again =) happy reading!

    1. I know!! I’m so thankful that I won’t have to wait too long for Crooked Kingdom – I don’t know if I’d be able to handle a long wait, hahaha! And yeah, I read some really great books this month – which I’m super happy about. Thanks so much! ❤

  2. These are some great books you got through this month! Six of Crows and Wolf by Wolf are favourites of mine so I am so so excited for the sequels to both! Also I really REALLY need to get around to reading The Cursed Child soon, I’ve seen so many amazing reviews for it so it’s great to see everyone loving that book! 😀
    Great recap! 🙂

    1. AH thanks so much Beth!! And I know, I read some really phenomenal books this month – I was so blown away by both Six of Crows and Wolf by Wolf. In all honesty, I’m surprised that I haven’t heard more about Wolf by Wolf?! I haven’t heard too many people talking about it, despite how original + well written it is. And definitely!! I hope you manage to read The Cursed Child soon; it’s definitely worth the read. ❤

      1. They’re books that I think are kind of hyped up but then they more than live up to the hype so there’s that!
        Yeah I don’t see too many people talking about Wolf by Wolf but there are a few reviews here and there for it, guess it’s one of those books you discover by accident more than anything else. That’s how I discovered it!
        I hope so too, I can’t wait to get started on it! 😀

  3. I gotta hurry up and read Six of Crows and Wolf by Wolf!!!! Everyone loves them!! Have you read The Grisha Trilogy? Because I know some people say you don’t need to but then others do and I’m confused 😅 Really happy to have you back posting again, Katherine ♥♥

Leave a Reply

