February TBR

January definitely flew by so fast – I can’t believe that I’m already making my February TBR! 

This month has a few great, highly anticipated releases, and I couldn’t be more excited to finally read them. 


My TBR

  • Gilded Cage by Vic James (Dark Gifts #1)
  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – Release date: February 28th
  • Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones – Release date: February 7th
  • We Are Okay by Nina LaCour – Release date: February 14th

I received a Kindle copy of Gilded Cage via NetGalley, so I definitely want to read + review it this month! I’ve also been looking forward to Wintersong‘s release for about a year now, and The Hate U Give is one of my most anticipated reads of 2017 – as for We Are Okay, I’ve wanted to read it since I first read its synopsis on Goodreads. 

The Hate U Give is an OwnVoices book, which is absolutely amazing – I’m trying to ensure that at least one book on my TBR every month is OwnVoices (my TBR is usually 3-4 books long). I think I’ve also heard that We Are Okay is OwnVoices, but I’m really not sure – can anyone confirm this??

Are any of these books on your February TBR?

Let me know in the comments! 

I hope February is a great reading month for everyone. 

One thought on “February TBR

  1. Hi, I’m Krystina from KMReadsBlog. I found your blog while browsing other bookish blogs and was drawn in by your name. I’m assuming that it comes from Fablehaven the book series by Brandon Mull. If so, omg I’m such a fan. Those are some of my favorite books ever. Let’s be book friends! I’l follow you and if you want to, you can follow me. I just started my blog last month so there isn’t as much content but I’m working on it. 🙂

    Onto your TBR list, I really want to read all of those lol. Especially We are Okay. They all sound so good. I recently read The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti and have to agree with you on it not being such a good one. It fell short to say the least. I expected mystery and intrigue and that just didn’t happen. Anywho, hope you have a good month and lots of time for happy reading! 😀

Leave a Reply

