The Blogger Aesthetic Award

blogger-aesthetic-2

huge thank you to Liam @ Hey Ashers!, the creator of this award and one of my favorite people ever, for nominating me! This is such a brilliant and fun award, and I had so much fun creating this post. 

The Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

Some tips:


My Aesthetic/Moodboard:

aesthetic-board

My aesthetic includes

  • political discourse (not because it’s fun – because it’s actually super stressful – but because I think it’s necessary) + statement t-shirts,
  • trees,
  • my Slytherin house pride,
  • writing letters by hand to the people I love,
  • maps + travelling + planning + writing,
  • my cultural pride + racial identity as a Korean-American, 
  • coffee and tea (lots of it), 
  • and toeing the carefully drawn border between all that is and all that could be. To put it in a much less pretentious way, I love magical realism. 

I nominate:

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews • Beth @ Reading Every Night • Reg @ She Latitude • Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads • Meia @ Meia Reads • Louise @ Genie Reads • Vivian @ Inked in Pages


I loved participating in this award so much – it was so much fun to really sit down and create a moodboard that I felt represented who I am. Even if I didn’t nominate you, feel free to participate in this! I hope everyone has a great day 🙂


8 thoughts on “The Blogger Aesthetic Award

  1. Thanks so much for the tag Katherine, I absolutely love this tag so I can’t wait to take part and come up with my own aesthetic. Yours is amazing, I love travelling so that will have to be on mine too and I may include my Hogwarts house as well (I’m a Hufflepuff!)
    Thanks again for the tag, and great aesthetic! 😀 ❤

  2. Thanks for the tag! I love your aesthetics — I have a feeling that mine will include coffee/tea as well, I drink copious amounts of them every day that I’m worried I’m actually very unhealthy… 😂

  3. Ahh I loooooooove this!!!! So much yes at “if you’re not angry you’re not paying attention”. I love forests/trees so much, like I could create an entire aesthetic mood board with just pictures of trees tbh, haha. And yes at coffee and magical realism!!! Thanks for the nomination ♥!!

Leave a comment